Evolution 2011 Mortal Kombat Finals Tomorrow

The biggest and most renowned fighting game tournament of the year, Evolution Championship Series 2011 (Evolution or Evo for short) has featured Mortal Kombat (2011) for the first time ever in this year’s lineup.  Competitive gamers from all of the world come to the Evolution tournament to be crowned champion.  The tournament started on Friday with players playing in a pool format that led to the semi-finals bracket which set up the top 8 for the finals Tomorrow.

Here is the list of the top 8 for Mortal Kombat.

Winners Bracket

  1. Chris G (Reptile)
  2. JOP (Johnny Cage)
  3. DMG Perfect Legend (Kung Lao)
  4. Denzell Terry (Sub-Zero)

Losers Bracket

  1. Osu 16-Bit (Kitana)
  2. OnlineTony213 (Kabal)
  3. ATL Redd (Liu Kang)
  4. REO (Mileena)

Special thanks go to NetherRealm Studios and the Mortal Kombat community for putting Mortal Kombat (2011) on the competitive scene.  The top 8 features different characters so that will bring interesting match ups for the finals Tomorrow.  The finals will be double elimination.  The winners of both brackets will face off at the grand finals to decide who will be crowned EVO 2011 Mortal Kombat champion!



Leave a Reply